Friday, 28 February 2014

Bird News - Friday 28th February 2014

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 5 Black-necked Grebes now

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still

Thursday, 27 February 2014

Bird News - Thursday 27th February 2014

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 1 Black-necked Grebe still also 17+ Bramblings roosted

Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Bird News - Tuesday 25th February 2014

Lagoon 3 - 1 Green Sandpiper still

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End still

North Arm - 2 Long-tailed Ducks still and 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Monday, 24 February 2014

Bird News - Monday 24th February 2014

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still

Sunday, 23 February 2014

Saturday, 22 February 2014

Bird News - Saturday 22nd February 2014

Dam - Black-throated Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

Whitwell - Siberian Chiffchaff still

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

Friday, 21 February 2014

Bird News - Friday 21st February 2014

Lagoon 4 - Mediterranean Gull (adult-polish ringed) roosted

Lagoon 3 - 1 Green Sandpiper also Bittern this evening

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 1 Long-tailed Duck still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

Whitwell - Siberian Chiffchaff still

Thursday, 20 February 2014

Bird News - Thursday 20th February 2014

Lagoon 6 - 2 Ringed Plovers

Lagoon 4 - 2 Ringed Plovers still

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still

Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Bird News - Wednesday 19th February 2014

Lagoon 6 - Bar-tailed Godwit still

Whitwell - Black-throated Diver still also 1 Brambling

Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Bird News - Tuesday 18th February 2014

Lagoon 4 - 3 Ringed Plovers still and 2 Green Sandpipers

Lagoon 3 - 1 Smew (drake)

Lagoon 1 - Bar-tailed Godwit still and 1 Dunlin

Wet Meadow - Jack Snipe flew over

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still also 16+ Bramblings roosted

Whitwell - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Siberian Chiffchaff still

Bird News - Monday 17th February 2014

Lagoon 4 - 2 Ringed Plovers still and 1 Dunlin

Lagoon 1 - Short-eared Owl hunting this evening

Whitwell - Siberian Chiffchaff still

North Arm - 2 Long-tailed Ducks still and 17+ Bramblings roosted

Monday, 17 February 2014

Bird News - Sunday 16th February 2014

Dam - Kittiwake dropped in and flew off towards Normanton Church and Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

Sailing Club Bay - Scaup (drake) flew past also Short-eared Owl hunting nearby over the Golf Course

Saturday, 15 February 2014

Bird News - Friday 14th February 2014

Lagoon 4 - 4 Ringed Plovers

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still

Thursday, 13 February 2014

Bird News - Thursday 13th February 2014

Dam - Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 2 Long-tailed Ducks still and 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Bird News - Tuesday 11th February 2014

Lagoon 4 - 2 Ringed Plovers

Lagoon 2 - 2 Smew still

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver sill also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 4 Black-necked Grebes still and 3 Long-tailed Ducks still

Monday, 10 February 2014

Bird News - Monday 10th February 2014

Lagoon 2 - 7 Smew, 2 Stonechats and 1 Green Sandpiper

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still, 4 Black-necked Grebes still, 5 Whooper Swans and 1 Caspian Gull also 22 Bramblings roosted

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Siberian Chiffchaff still behind the Dam and Black Redstart still at the South End

Sunday, 9 February 2014

Bird News - Sunday 9th February 2014

North Arm - 4 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Long-tailed Duck still

Dam - Black Redstart still at the South End

Normanton Church - 1 Scaup (female)

Friday, 7 February 2014

Bird News - Friday 7th February 2014

Lagoon 2 - 6 Smew

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Bird News - Tuesday 4th February 2014

Lagoon 3 - 6 Smew

Lagoon 1 - 1 Bar-tailed Godwit still and 1 Stonechat

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Dam - Black Redstart still at the South End also 15 Whooper Swans flew over South-west this morning

Whitwell - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still

Normanton Church - 1 Scaup (female)

Monday, 3 February 2014

Bird News - Monday 3rd February 2014

Lagoon 3 - 5 Smew

Lagoon 1 - 21 Dunlin

Dam - Black Redstart still at the South End

Wet Meadow - Bar-tailed Godwit still

Sunday, 2 February 2014

Bird News - Sunday 2nd February 2014

Lagoon 3 - 4 Smew still

Lagoon 1 - 7 Dunlin, 1 Stonechat and Bar-tailed Godwit still

Dam - Black-throated Diver still and Great Northern Diver still also Black Redstart still at the South End

North Arm - 3 Long-tailed Ducks still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

Saturday, 1 February 2014

Bird News - Saturday 1st February 2014

Lagoon 5 - 2 Grey Plovers still

Wet Meadow - Short-eared Owl still also Bar-tailed Godwit still