Saturday, 31 October 2015

Bird News - Saturday 31st October 2015

North Arm - 1 Slavonian Grebe still and 1 Red-necked Grebe still also 2 Black-necked Grebes still (in Dickinsons Bay)

Friday, 30 October 2015

Bird News - Friday 30th October 2015

North Arm - 1 Slavonian Grebe still also 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 1 Red-necked Grebe still, 3 Red-crested Pochards still and 2 Pink-footed Geese

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Bird News - Thursday 29th October 2015

North Arm - 1 Slavonian Grebe this morning also 5 Red-crested Pochards, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Great White Egret still

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Bird News - Tuesday 27th October 2015

North Arm - 1 Red-necked Grebe still (off Barnsdale) also 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Merlin

Monday, 26 October 2015

Bird News - Monday 26th October 2015

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still also 1 Red-necked Grebe still (off Barnsdale)

Saturday, 24 October 2015

Bird News - Saturday 24th October 2015

Lagoon 1 - 1 Stonechat still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still also 1 Pink-footed Goose

Friday, 23 October 2015

Bird News - Friday 23rd October 2015

North Arm - 1 Red-necked Grebe still (off Barnsdale)

Heron Bay - 1 Great White Egret still

Thursday, 22 October 2015

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Bird News - Wednesday 21st October 2015

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still also 2 Pink-footed Geese and 1 Scaup (immature male)

Monday, 19 October 2015

Bird News - Monday 19th October 2015

Lagoon 3 - 1 Bittern still (near Crake Hide)

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great Grey Shrike this afternoon started off in front of Snipe Hide then moved towards Harrier Hide and the disappeared around towards Fieldfare Hide until about 17:30



Sunday, 18 October 2015

Bird News - Sunday 18th October 2015

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Heron Bay - 1 Great White Egret still

Saturday, 17 October 2015

Bird News - Saturday 17th October 2015

Lagoon 3 - 2 Bearded Tits still (actually seen for the first time) also 2 Bitterns

Manton Bay - 1 Garganey still also 1 Ruff still and 1 Green Sandpiper still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still (off Barnsdale)

Friday, 16 October 2015

Bird News - Friday 16th October 2015

Lagoon 5 - 1 Stonechat (male)

Lagoon 1 - 3 Dunlin still this morning also 1 Great White Egret still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still also 1 Scaup

Manton Bay - 1 Ruff still also 1 Green Sandpiper still



Thursday, 15 October 2015

Bird News - Thursday 15th October 2015

Lagoon 4 - 1 Pink-footed Goose (then flew to the field the other side of Egelton Lane)

Lagoon 3 - 1+ Bearded Tits/Bearded Reedling (or what ever there called these days!) heard only between Bittern Hide and Shoveler Hide also 1 Bittern still (possibly 2) also 1 Scaup (juvenile)

Lagoon 1 - 3 Dunlin still also 1 Great White Egret still

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

Bird News - Tuesday 13th October 2015

Lagoon 4 - 2 Pink-footed Geese this evening

Lagoon 3 - 1 Bittern still but no sign of the Bearded Tits

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Manton Bay - 1 Garganey still

Whitwell - 2 Scaup

Dam - 1 Rock Pipit this morning

Monday, 12 October 2015

Saturday, 10 October 2015

Bird News - Saturday 10th October 2015

Lagoon 4 - 1 Wheatear (on island 9)

Lagoon 2 - 1 Great White Egret still

Lagoon 1 - 4 Dunlin

Wet Meadow - 2 Stonechats still

Manton Bay - 1 Mediterranean Gull this morning (usual metal ringed bird) but no sign of the Garganey

South Arm 1 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still this morning

Friday, 9 October 2015

Bird News - Friday 9th October 2015

Lagoon 1 - 3 Dunlin also 1 Great White Egret still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still (off Barnsdale)

South Arm 1 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still this morning

Manton Bay - 1 Garganey still, 4 Ruff still also 1 Green Sandpiper still

Heron Bay - 1 Great White Egret still

Whitwell - 1 Scaup (female)

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Bird News - Thursday 8th October 2015

Manton Bay - 2 Great White Egrets still this afternoon

South Arm 1 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

Hambelton Peninsular - 1 Wheatear this morning


Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Monday, 5 October 2015

Saturday, 3 October 2015

Friday, 2 October 2015

Bird News - Friday 2nd October 2015

Lagoon 4 - 1 Dunlin still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Greenshank still

Wet Meadow - 2 Stonechats still

Heron Bay - 2 Great White Egrets still this morning (also 1 on Lagoon 1)

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Dam - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

Manton Bay - 1 Green Sandpiper still, 1 Garganey also 1 Marsh Harrier (juvenile) flew over South

Whitwell - 2 Scaup (darkes) this morning

Thursday, 1 October 2015

Bird News - Thursday 1st October 2015

Lagoon 4 - 3 Dunlin and 4 Ringed Plovers

Lagoon 3 - 1 Bittern again this evening

Lagoon 1 - 2 Great White Egrets still also 1 Greenshank still

Wet Meadow - 2 Stonechats still