Monday, 31 October 2016

Bird News - Monday 31st October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 1 Water Pipit this afternoon

Sunday, 30 October 2016

Bird News - Sunday 30th October 2016

North Arm - 1 Purple Sandpiper, 1 Ruddy Duck still and 1 Whimbrel still

Dam - 1 Great Skua (from late afternoon to mid-afternoon (13:24) at least

Saturday, 29 October 2016

Bird News - Saturday 29th October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 10 Dunlin

Lagoon 3 - 1 Great White Egret still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still and 2 Stonechats still

North Arm - 1 Gannet (juvenile) still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 1 Whimbrel still and 1 Ringed Plover

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still and 1 Common Scoter still

Friday, 28 October 2016

Bird News - Friday 28th October 2016

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still, 1 Scaup (drake) and 1 Common Scoter

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still also 1 Gannet (juvenile) found by Richard Nielson

Thursday, 27 October 2016

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Bird News - Tuesday 25th October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 4 Dunlin

Lagoon 1 - 2 Stonechats and 1 Great White Egret still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 2 Black-tailed Godwits and 1 Whimbrel

Burley Fishponds - 1 Great White Egret still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still

South Arm 2 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

Monday, 24 October 2016

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Bird News - Sunday 23rd October 2016

North Arm - 1 Tundra Bean Goose still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still and 1 Common Scoter still

Saturday, 22 October 2016

Bird News - Saturday 22nd October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 1 Great White Egret still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still also 1 Common Scoter

Friday, 21 October 2016

Bird News - Friday 21st October 2016

North Arm - 1 Tundra Bean Goose still also 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Whimbrel

Manton Bay - 5 Green Sandpipers

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Bird News - Thursday 20th October 2016

South Arm 3 - 12 Whooper Swans

North Arm - 1 Tundra Bean Goose this evening briefly

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Bird News - Tuesday 18th October 2016

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Whimbrel still

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

Sunday, 16 October 2016

Bird News - Sunday 16th October 2016

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Friday, 14 October 2016

Bird News - Friday 14th October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 3 Black-tailed Godwits still

North Arm - 1 Black-necked Grebe still

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Bird News - Thursday 13th October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 1 Green Sandpiper still, 3 Black-tailed Godwits and 3 Great white Egrets still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Bird News - Tuesday 11th October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 1 Jack Snipe

Lagoon 3 - 1 Bittern still

North Arm - 1 Ruddy Duck still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Whimbrel still

South Arm 3 - 3 Great White Egrets still, 1 Red-necked Grebe still and 1 Black-necked Grebe


Monday, 10 October 2016

Bird News - Monday 10th October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 6 Bearded Tits this morning only also 1 Marsh Harrier, 1 Greenshank, 1 Green Sandpiper, 1 Great White Egret still and 1 Ruff this evening

Sunday, 9 October 2016

Bird News - Sunday 9th October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 1+ Bearded Tit this evening also 3 Great White Egrets still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Whimbrel (also on Lagoon 3) still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still and 1 Rock Pipit

Saturday, 8 October 2016

Bird News - Saturday 8th October 2016

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck still and 1 Rock Pipit also 6 Whooper Swans flew northeast this morning

Friday, 7 October 2016

Bird News - Friday 7th October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 1 Mediterranean Gull (roosted this evening)

North Arm - 1 Garganey still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 1 Ruddy Duck still, 1 Greenshank still and 1 Great White Egret still

Dam - 1 Long-tailed Duck (drake) this morning after not being seen since 5th September

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Bird News - Tuesday 4th October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 4 Little Gulls this afternoon (then flew over Lagoon 3)

North Arm - 2 Garganey still, 2 Greenshanks still, 1 Rock Pipit also 1 Little Gull (this evening only)

Monday, 3 October 2016

Bird News - Monday 3rd October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 1 Mediterranean Gull roosted this evening

Lagoon 3 - 2 Green Sandpipers also 1 Great White Egret flew over this evening

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Whimbrel still


Sunday, 2 October 2016

Bird News - Sunday 2nd October 2016

Lagoon 3 - 1 Wood Sandpiper still

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 2 Garganey still 1 Ruddy Duck still, 1 Common Sandpiper still also 1 Arctic Tern this evening

Saturday, 1 October 2016

Bird News - Saturday 1st October 2016

Lagoon 4 - 10 Dunlin

Lagoon 3 - 1 Great White Egret still, 2 Black-tailed Godwits, 2 Green Sandpipers also 1 Wood Sandpiper still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Scaup

North Arm - 1 Ruddy Duck still, 1 Whimbrel still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still, 2 Greenshanks still, 2 Red-crested Pochards still, 7 Dunlin, 1 Ruff and 1 Red-necked Grebe still