Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 28th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 7 Smew (1 drake) and 10+ Dunlin

Lagoon 1 - 2 Stonechats still

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still and 4 Black-necked Grebes still

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still, 1 Scaup (drake) and 8 Red-crested Pochards still

Heron Bay - 2 Great White Egrets still

Goldeneye Spit - 1 Sand Martin this morning (then over Heron Bay and then Manton Bay)

Monday, 27 February 2017

Sunday, 26 February 2017

Saturday, 25 February 2017

Friday, 24 February 2017

Bird News - Friday 24th February 2017

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 4 Black-necked Grebes still also 1 Kittiwake flew east (then on water off Whitwell)

South Arm - 1 Great White Egret still and 1 Great Northern Diver still

Thursday, 23 February 2017

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 22nd February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 6 Smew (1 drake) still

Lagoon 3 - 8 Red-crested Pochards still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Stonechat still

South Arm 3 - 2 Red-crested Pochards still (1 drake) and 1 Scaup (drake)

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still



Tuesday, 21 February 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 21st February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 9 Smew (1 drake) and 3 Ringed Plovers still

Lagoon 3 - 12 Red-crested Pochards still

North Arm - 4 Black-necked Grebes still and 2 Slavonian Grebes still

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still, 1 Scaup (drake) still and 5 Smew (2 drakes) still

Monday, 20 February 2017

Bird News - Monday 20th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 8 Smew still

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still and 1 Smew (redhead) still

Sunday, 19 February 2017

Bird News - Sunday 19th February 2017

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

Wet Meadow - 1 Whimbrel still

North Arm - 1 Slavonian Grebe still and 2 Black-necked Grebes still

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still and 5 Smew still

Saturday, 18 February 2017

Bird News - Saturday 18th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 2 Ringed Plovers now and 8 Smew (1 drake)

Lagoon 3 - 2 Red-crested Pochards (1 drake) and 1 Smew (redhead)

Lagoon 2 - 1 Stonechat

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still

Wet Meadow - 1 Stonechat (male) still and 1 Whimbrel still

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 3 Black-necked Grebes still and 12 Dunlin still

Thursday, 16 February 2017

Bird News - Thursday 16th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 5 Smew (2 drakes) and 1 Ringed Plover

Lagoon 3 - 5 Red-crested Pochards

North Arm - 3 Black-necked Grebes still, 1 Great White Egret still and 2 Slavonian Grebes still

South Arm 3 - 2 Smew, 1 Scaup, 10 Red-crested Pochards and 1 Red-necked Grebe still

South Arm 1 - 1 Great Northern Diver still

Dam - 1 Scaup (female)

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 15th February 2017

South Arm 3 - 6 Scaup (3 drakes) still, 2 Red-crested Pochards still, 1 Red-necked Grebe still and 4 Whooper Swans flew over this morning

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 14th February 2017

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 40+ Dunlin still

Monday, 13 February 2017

Sunday, 12 February 2017

Bird News - Sunday 12th February 2017

Lagoon 4 4 Smew still (1 drake)

Lagoon 3 15 Red-crested Pochards still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still and 4 Dunlin

South Arm 3 - 7 Scaup

Saturday, 11 February 2017

Bird News - Saturday 11th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 4 Smew (1 drake) still

South Arm 3 - 1 Great Northern Diver still, 1 Red-necked Grebe still and 3 Scaup

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Slavonian Grebe still

Friday, 10 February 2017

Bird News - Friday 10th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 6 Smew (1 drake)

Lagoon 3 - 1 Great White Egret still, 2 Smew (1 drake) and 17 Red-crested Pochards

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still and 2 Stonechats still

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still, 1 Great Northern Diver still and 2 Scaup (females) still

North Arm - 1 Great White Egret still, 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 31 Dunlin

Thursday, 9 February 2017

Bird News - Thursday 9th January 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Smew (drake)

Lagoon 3 - 1 Smew (redhead) 1 Great White Egret still and 17 Red-crested Pochards still

Lagoon 2 - 1 Great White Egret still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Stonechat stil

Wet Meadow - 1 Whimbrel still

South Arm 3 - 1 Smew (redhead), 6 Scaup still and 1 Great Northern Diver

South Arm 1 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still and 2 Black-necked Grebes still

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 8th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 3 Smew (1 drake) also 1 Mediterranean Gull (1st winter) roosted

Lagoon 3 - 16 Red-crested Pochards still

South Arm 3 - 1 Ruddy Duck still and 6 Scaup still

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 3 Black-necked Grebes still and 25 Dunlin still

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 7th February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Glaucous Gull from about 15:00 until dusk

Lagoon 3 - 2 Smew (redheads), 14 Red-crested Pochards, 1 Great White Egret still and 1 Bittern still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Smew (redhead) also 4 Stonechats

South Arm 3 - 6 Scaup (3 drakes) still

Monday, 6 February 2017

Bird News - Monday 6th February 2017

Lagoon 3 - 3 Smew (redheads) and 6 Red-crested Pochards

Lagoon 1 - 4 Great White Egrets still

South Arm 3 - 6 Scaup (3 drakes)

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 33 Dunlin

Sunday, 5 February 2017

Saturday, 4 February 2017

Bird News - Saturday 4th February 2017

Lagoon 3 - 26 Red-crested Pochards still

South Arm 3 - 1 Red-necked Grebe still

Friday, 3 February 2017

Bird News - Friday 3rd February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Mediterranean Gull roosted again (1st winter)

North Arm - 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 2 Slavonian Grebes still

Thursday, 2 February 2017

Bird News - Thursday 2nd February 2017

Lagoon 3 - 16 Red-crested Pochards and 2 Smew (drakes)

Lagoon 2 - 5 Smew (1 drake)

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

North Arm - 2 Slavonian Grebes still, 2 Black-necked Grebes still and 1 Great White Egret still

South Arm 3 - 3 Smew (2 drakes)

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 1st February 2017

Lagoon 4 - 2 Smew (1 drake) still

Lagoon 3 - 1 Bittern still, 17 Red-crested Pochards still, 4 Smew (2 drakes) and 1 Slavonian Grebe

North Arm - 3 Black-necked Grebes still, 1 Green-winged Teal still and 10+ Dunlin still