Sunday, 21 May 2017

Bird News - Sunday 21st May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 3 Sanderlings and 3 Dunlin

Saturday, 20 May 2017

Bird News - Saturday 20th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Dunlin still

Egelton Car Park - 2 Spotted Flychatchers near the entrance top the car park

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Bird News - Thursday 18th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 5 Sanderling still, 1 Bar-tailed Godwit still, 10 Dunlin still and 15 Ringed Plovers still

Lagoon 3 - 1 Ruff still

Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 17th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 21 Sanderling, 26 Dunlin and 14 Ringed Plovers

Lagoon 3 - 1 Ruff (male) still

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 16th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Sanderling, 12 Dunlin, 23 Ringed Plovers, 1 Ruff still and 1 Bar-tailed Godwit still

Sunday, 14 May 2017

Bird News - Sunday 14th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 2 Whimbrel, 1 Bar-tailed Godwit, 5 Dunlin, 4 Sanderling, 1 ruff (male) and 1 Turnstone

Lagoon 2 - 1 Ruddy Duck still

Saturday, 13 May 2017

Bird News - Saturday 13th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Whimbrel, 2 Sanderling, 1 Turnstone, 5 Dunlin and 1 Common Sandpiper

Lagoon 2 - 1 Ruddy Duck still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Great White Egret still

South Arm 2 - 1 Black Tern

South Arm 3 - 1 Arctic Tern

Berrybuts Spinney - 1 Spotted Flycatcher

Friday, 12 May 2017

Thursday, 11 May 2017

Bird News - Thursday 11th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 2 Grey Plovers, 2 Bar-tailed Godwits, 1 Greenshank and 1 Little Gull

South Arm 3 - 3 Black Terns and 1 Common Sandpiper

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 9th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Knot still, 1 Turnstone, 1 Bar-tailed Godwit still, 1 Sanderling, 1 Grey Plover, 7 Dunlin2 Black Terns and 2 Little Gulls

Lagoon 3 - 2 Black Terns and 2 Little Gulls

North Arm - 1 Great White Egret

Monday, 8 May 2017

Bird News - Monday 8th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Sanderling, 14 Dunlin, 15 Ringed Plovers, 1 Knot still and 3 Bar-tailed Godwits still

Sunday, 7 May 2017

Bird News - Sunday 7th May 2017

Lagoon 5 - 1 Greenshank this evening

Lagoon 4 - 3 Bar-tailed Godwits this morning, 1 Knot still, 1 Common Sandpiper still, 8 Dunlin still, 1 Grey Plover still, 1 Arctic Tern, 2 Little Gulls also 1 Bar-tailed Godwit this evening (different to this mornings birds

Lagoon 3 - 1 Black Tern this morning

Lagoon 1 - 1 Black-tailed Godwit this evening

Saturday, 6 May 2017

Bird News - Saturday 6th May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 1 Temmincks Stint, 1 Knot, 2 Curlew Sandpipers, 3 Sanderling, 2 Grey Plover, 4 Little Gulls (1 3rd year bird and 3 1st summers), 11 Dunlin and 2 Common Sandpipers still

Lagoon 3 - 4 Little Gulls (1 3rd year bird and 3 1st summers)

Friday, 5 May 2017

Bird News - Friday 5th April 2017

Lagoon 5 - 2 Greenshank (also on Lagoon 4)

Lagoon 4 - 11 Dunlin, 8 Bar-tailed Godwits, 10 Ruff and 1 Common Sandpiper

Lagoon 1 - 1 Bar-tailed Godwit

Goldeneye Spit - 1 Bar-tailed Godwit

South Arm 1 - 1 Whimbrel flew over

Wednesday, 3 May 2017

Bird News - Wednesday 3rd May 2017

Lagoon 6 - 2 Bar-tailed Godwits (also 1 on Lagoon 1, which may be one of the 2)

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Bird News - Tuesday 2nd May 2017

Lagoon 4 - 20 Dunlin still, 2 Common Sandpipers still, 2 Turnstones, 1 Grey Plover still and 1 Whimbrel still

Lagoon 3 - 23 Black Terns still

Lagoon 2 - 1 Ruddy Duck still

Lagoon 1 - 1 Marsh Harrier

South Arm 3 - 1 Scaup (female) still

Egelton Car Park - 1 Spoonbill (flew over the car park at 17:59 and appeared to come from Lagoon 1 and drifted off towards the north-west and lost to view)



Monday, 1 May 2017

Bird News - Monday 1st May 2017

Lagoon 5 - 1 Bar-tailed Godwit

Lagoon 4 - 1 Curlew Sandpiper (winter plumage) this morning only, also 4 Grey Plovers (only 1 this evening), 2 Turnstone, 60+ Dunlin this morning (then only 40+ for the rest of the day), 5 Sanderlings (1 this morning and 4 this afternoon/evening), 2 Bar-tailed Godwits (this morning), 22 Ringed Plovers still, 1 Wheatear still, 1 Short-eared Owl still also 1 Whimbrel this evening

Lagoon 3 - 16 Black Terns this morning still also 2 Little Terns (early morning only)

Lagoon 1 - 2 Red-crested Pochards (drakes)

North Arm - 12 Black Terns and 1 Arctic Tern

North Shore - 1 Ring Ouzel (photographed somewhere long the north shore)